Massa Maria Bitar

 Dietitian /

Hello, I am a Registered Dietitian currently working in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA). I earned my Bachelor of Science degree from the American University of Beirut and my Masters of Science degree in Nutrition at King’s College London, UK.

During my years of experience I worked in the clinical dietetics field in 2 very prestigious hospitals – St George Hospital (Lebanon) and Dr Soliman Fakeeh Hospital (KSA). I gained great experience in the food and beverage field by leading the Accreditation Project in HACCP & ISO 9001:2008 Food Safety and Quality Management at Dr. Soliman Fakeeh Hospital, KSA (a hospital with more than 500 beds and around 3000 staff).

Today I work as an outpatient dietitian at Dr. Samir Abbas Medical Centers focusing on weight management and the treatment of different health conditions (Infertility, PCOS, Cholesterol, Diabetes, etc.) with nutrition and healthy lifestyle.


Where I grew up:
Damascus, Syria

Where I live now:
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Favorite vacation spot:

Favorite home cooked meal:
Shrimp, avocado, mango, corn and spinach salad with mustard dressing.

Fun food(s) to make:
Green smoothies.

Best olive oil I’ve ever had:
Our home-made olive oil in Syria.

What I order 9 times out of 10 when dining out:
Grilled Salmon or chicken salad.

Favorite skin care product:
L’Occitane BB-cream.

Favorite exercise:

Special Interests within nutrition:
Fertility, pediatrics, pre/post natal, obesity.

Special Interests outside of my profession:
Singing, traveling, playing violin and piano, cooking, and party styling and decorations.

Follow me on
Instagram: @massa.nutritclub
Facebook: @massanutriclub

  • Listing ID: 2188

About Author

I was born and raised in Maine, where the State motto is "The Way Life Should Be," speaking to their beautiful coast line, mountain ranges, farmland, small cobble stone cities, and last but not least, the down-to-earth people. In was trained in NYC completing my MS degree in Clinical Nutrition & Dietetics at NYU. After expat experienes in small town Germany and big city Dubai, I am now residing in Paris with my husband. All things are new.

You might also enjoy: